ROBEDOOR – New Age Sewage
01. Lower Life (06:50)
02. Age Of Sewage (08:34)
03. The Tunnel (06:16)
04. Mage Image (07:25)
05. Cadaver Dogs (07:21)
06. D.F.A (Don’t Feel Again) (09:11)

Cat #: HITD 031
Edition of 500 copies
First 150 copies on sea foam green transparent vinyls
350 copies on black vinyls
Release date: 21st April 2017

All tracks by Britt & Alex Brown
Artwork by Robedoor
Mastering by Eric Hanson
Mastercut by Dietrich Schoenemann


It’s been four years since Robedoor released their previous LP on Hands in the Dark, Primal Sphere, but this spring Britt and Alex Brown return with a new odyssey of chaos and psychosis: New Age Sewage. Written and recorded across multiple seismic life events (moves, births, deaths), the album is centered on heavy visions of negative west coast mythology. Themes of poison, hallucination, conspiracy, and false messiahs weave within their sinkholes of mystic sludge.

The duo’s music has grown darker, denser, and more visceral with each album. There’s a sense of practiced ritual, of deepening meditation, portals opening against their will. New Age Sewage documents half a decade of the band’s hermetic focus, shaped by instinct, will, and apocalyptic realities.