We’re proud to announce our new release: Matt Jencik « Weird Times », debut LP. Dark, dreamy, ambient music hailing from Chicago, IL. 300 copies on black vinyl and download out on Friday!

Stream the whole album below and pre order your copy here.

More info here.

Today is a great day: Tomaga’s new album « The Shape Of The Dance » is coming out!

We can confidently say that London duo Tomaga is one of our very favourite experimental bands and their new album – their third release with us – is truly special. Please be curious and listen to the full album via The Wire (UK) or Libération (FR). Also you can ready an interview with the band on The Quietus.

Get your copy from our online shop or via your favorite record dealer.

PREMIERE – You can stream Tomaga’s new track « Tuscan Metalwork » and read more about it on Exclaim! Tomaga’s new album « The Shape Of The Dance » (LP/CD/DL) is out on 19th September (LP/CD/DL).

Experience « Tuscan Metalwork » now!

Order your copy here.

We’re absolutely thrilled to announced that Tomaga are to release a new album called « The Shape Of The Dance » on 19th September. The Quietus just premiered the first amazing single « A Perspective With No End ». Stream it here and share it!

The album will be available on CD/LP/DL. Preorder it now here.

We’re very proud to share Brian Case’s new video for the track « 7D » and to announce a european tour -supporting SUUNS in Oct/Nov. All dates below. Video by Max Rossner.

23 Oct – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
24 Oct – Stereo, Glasgow
25 Oct – Rich Mix, London
30 Oct – Luxor, Cologne
01 Nov – Lokomotiv, Bologna
02 Nov – Biko, Milano
03 Nov – Brise Glace, Annecy
04 Nov – Belle Electrique, Grenoble
05 Nov – Maison Des Etudiants, Poitiers
07 Nov – Metronum, Toulouse
08 Nov – Rockstore, Montpellier
09 Nov – Sudpol, Luzern
10 Nov – Le Bourg, Lausanne*
11 Nov – Le Port Franc, Sion
13 Nov – Le Guess Who?, Utrecht

*solo show – without SUUNS

Hands In The Dark has always been about reinvention and new ideas. We never put the same album out twice, we follow our instincts and our desires, we shake up our listeners’ expectations with our releases and we take you out of your comfort zones. Until now, many of you have followed us on our wild and winding path, and for that we are very grateful.

Today is the official release of Brian Case’s first solo album – a musician who is at the forefront of the Chicago scene and leader of the group Disappears, a real gem of minimalist electronic music. As is the case with so many of our favourite records, it is difficult to pick out a single hit track. Made up of short musical vignettes that make sense as a whole, Tense Nature is one of those records that might seem run-of-the-mill when you first listen to it, but which becomes more and more addictive each time you hear it.

We can already tell you that the next three HITD projects, planned for release before the end of the year, won’t leave you indifferent! We can’t wait to tell you more… But in the meantime, be curious, listen to / buy this record and keep on supporting independent artists and labels!

Now you can stream Brian Case’s Tense Nature LP in its entirety via The Drone!

« Tense Nature de Brian Case est une splendeur monolithique faite d’argile et de ruines…Sur Tense Nature, l’homme pose des amorces de problèmes et choisit de ne jamais vraiment les résoudre, ce qui donne à l’arrivée un disque aux allures de pâte à modeler aqueuse dans laquelle on a irrémédiablement envie de tailler, de manipuler, de se saisir. Série d’esquisses jamais complétées, toujours en mouvement, c’est le genre de disque qui semble se faire en même temps qu’il s’écoute, et qui pourrait passer pour un pensum laborieux et peu ragoûtant si ses propositions multiples n’étaient pas toutes absolument passionnantes…c’est tout une typologie du délitement et du recommencement qui s’offre à nous, et qui nous donne envie de revenir continuellement vers ce bijou d’abîmes et de débris. «  – More words here.

Stream a new track from Brian Case upcoming solo album « Tense Nature » below!

More words on Hartzine.

We’re extremely excited to announce our next record, Brian Case « Tense Nature » solo album coming out on 27th June 2016.
Pre-orders are now open in our store.

Listen to the first single « Pattern 1 » on Decoder Magazine.

More details here.

Housewives on tour!
29 Apr – Bristol (UK), Old Malt House w/Gnod
04 May – Chabeuil (FR), Rencontres Entre Les Mondes
05 May – Lyon (FR), Nuits sonores / Le Sonic
06 May – Dudigen (CH), Bad Bonn
07 May – Gent (BE), Charlatan
13 May – Commana (FR), Le Lac
14 May – Nantes (FR), Wine Nat Wine Heat / Maison de Quartier de Doulon
28 May – Paris (FR), Villette Sonique
29 May – London (UK), Raw Power Festival
14 Jun – Bristol (UK), Trinity w/ Parquet Courts
15 Jun – Liverpool (UK), Invisible Wind Factory w/ Parquet Courts
16 Jun – Edinburgh (UK), La Belle Angele w/ Parquet Courts
17 Jun – Leeds (UK), Irish Centre w/ Parquet Courts
18 Jun – Manchester (UK), Gorilla w/ Parquet Courts
24 Aug – London (UK), Café Oto w/ Massicot

OUT TODAY – The Oscillation’s Monographic new album is out today (LP/CD/DL).
Stream the whole thing on Hartzine & Tiny Mixtapes!

PREMIERE – Stream The Oscillation’s new single « Lonely People » below! Premiere on The Drone.
New album « Monographic » is out on 11th March (LP/CD/DL).

More details here / Pre-orders here.


We’re stoked to announce our new release, The Oscillation « Monographic » (LP/CD/DL) coming out on 11th March 2016. Pre-orders are now open in our store.

Listen to the first single « Truth In Reverse » on Clash Magazine.

More details here.

Housewives LPs have finally arrived! The record looks and sounds awesome! You can now listen to the full album at The Drone.
All orders will be dispatched next week. Once again, sorry for the delay.

If Tomaga‘s Futura Grotesk is the wakeful thought form, Familiar Obstacles is the unconscious interzone, evoking numerous musical hinterlands; fusing studio experiment, field recording, and tonal spectrum into something that by turns resembles musique concrete, imaginary soundtrack and library music.

Now you can stream Tomaga‘s new record in its entirety on Hartzine, The Attic.

Order your copy here.