BRIAN CASE – Tense Nature
01. Active Enemy (02:04)
02. Brother John (02:12)
03. DCIN (03:24)
04. Drum Gun II (02:04)
05. Drum Gun (02:01)
06. IKEE (01:35)
07. Japanese Version (00:55)
08. Pattern 1 (04:35)
09. Sisix (01:48)
10. Zero Key (02:50)
11. Tense Nature (03:50)
12. 7D (02:59)

Cat #: HITD 029
LP – 500 copies
Co-release with Negative Days
Release date: 27th June 2016

Written, recorded and produced by Brian Case
Mastered by Jeremy Lemos
Mastercut by Rashad Becker
Artwork by Alexander Stewart


Brian Case (Disappears, Bambi Kino Duo…) is releasing his debut solo album, Tense Nature, which sees him focus his work on space, minimalism and repetition.

The songs are all built around the idea of tape loops or lock grooves, working with snippets and phrases of sound. Brian sampled guitar or small drum loops before cutting them randomly. The sequences and their imperfect nature were then reworked into a sort of momentum, built using Case’s own perception of the new fragments.

The result of his experiment is 12 primarily electronic, abstract, visceral, ambient tracks. They depict a dark environment, an uncanny landscape with its own contained world.